Spirit VS. Flesh

In the book of Revelation, Jesus says BEHOLD, I MAKE ALL THINGS NEW. 

The Psalmist David wrote:

 Behold, I was shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me.

We are not living in the Old Testament.  Because of Jesus’s victory over death, we are no longer shapen in iniquity.  A child in the womb and born of the water is inherently innocent and free of sin.  As we hear and see things in the world, we become polluted by the lust of the flesh, lust of the eyes, and the pride of life.  Our experiences in life and the influence of the world make us unclean before God.

Every one of us struggle with sin in different areas of our life.  I certainly have my own struggles of the spirit vs the flesh.  I thank Father God for the Holy Ghost my Comforter which teaches me all things according to the mercies of Jehovah.

It is only by the precious blood of Jesus Christ the Lamb of God that we can find mercy, forgiveness, compassion, and eternal life.

I must admit…I am writing this convicted by my own SIN.  I write this to express my deep conviction for my sin which grieves the SPIRIT and convicts me deep in my soul.

The days are extremely evil.  Temptation is all around us.  Each one of us has demons living in our flesh.  Yes, born-again Christians still have demons.  This is the spiritual war in the flesh while staying on my knees praying to almighty God.

May Jehovah Elohim have mercy upon my troubled soul. 

I now understand why the Prophets described the Word of the Lord as THE BURDEN OF THE WORD.

Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.  Matthew 16:24

†††

Leave your Thoughts

